Skip to content

Limelight Marketplace

June 24, 2010

image from flickr via jw1976

image from flickr via justcooknyc

New York City is an overwhelming place, so I get quite excited when I find something that reminds me of somewhere else. This helps make the city feel a bit smaller and more manageable.

Today I found a place that reminds me of one of my favorite LA shopping spots, the Brentwood Country Mart. I love the Country Mart for its array of pop-up shops and small-town feel. My favorite stores there are Jigsaw – a wonderful London retailer, Roberta Roller Rabbit – a store full of colorful clothing and linens in hand-printed patterns, and Sugar Paper – a sweet stationery store specializing in letterpress designs.

Limelight Marketplace is my New York version of the Country Mart. It is located in the Flatiron district in what used to be a nightclub and before that, an old church. It holds numerous shops, most are similar in feeling to the pop-up shops in the Country Mart, but Limelight offers more of a mall experience. Favorites include: Hunter, Le Sportsac, and the Cupcake Stop.

Drop in for some shopping and stay for a sweet dessert!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

